RSS

Start of a new project

17 Aug
Start of a new project

My friend and I are going to try make something steampunk. This will be my first time making something steampunk-ish so I have done some research and made notes for what I would like to incorporate into my costume.

Sorry for the crappy image. Don’t have camera at the moment. This is some of the stuff I plan to modify into steampunk fashion

We went to the ECOshop. It’s the first time I’ve been there and its a big warehouse with second hand stuff. Like a massive garage sale! So we scavenged and hunted about the place looking for inspiration. So far I have found some leather bags and belts, a curtain thing, material and some brass things.

http://www.squidoo.com/dressingsteampunk mentions knowing what character or role in steampunk you would like to be would be the basis for your costume. From this list fighter/hunter/explorer/adventurer are roles that I would be interested in portraying. The link also gives examples of accessories and types of clothes that would be suitable/characteristic of these roles.

So what I might need:

Hoop skirt

Compass

Boots

steampunk weapon of some kind

spats- make shoes look more victorian

maybe goggles and wings (I’m going to try for wings because it would be EPIC!)

Leather,cogs, brass stuff and more cogs and clockwork/metal things…

pocketwatch (very steampunky)

choker and/or bracelets, wristbands

Ideas:

Copper wire, inside of clocks, aluminium foil,

It’ll work somehow

36/365-2

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 17, 2012 in creative goals, diary

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment