RSS

Goal #52 : Create 5 things from my pinterest board 5/5 COMPLETED

15 Feb

One of my boards is dedicated to things I’d like to make someday. I’ve made it one of my goals to attempt to make 5 of the things I’ve pinned.

5/5 (10/9/13)

(Edit/Update SOURCING- I have pinned everything here but I guess I have linked directly to the sources of the projects I have made. I think that is better than clicking on a link which takes you to another link to see the how-to/pattern/original inspiration so will leave links as they are)

1. Snorlax sleeping mask inspired by this

I made a snorlax sleeping mask

I made a snorlax sleeping mask

2. Crochet Cat Bookmark inspired by this

Crochet cat bookmark

Crochet cat bookmark

3. Pokeball nails inspired by this tutorial

pokeball nails! Woot

pokeball nails! Woot

4. Wristwarmers inspired by this tutorial

Thanks to Jay for modelling my wristwarmers for me

Thanks to Jay for modelling my wristwarmers for me

While not perfect these are my first practical accessories I've made with crochet

While not perfect these are my first practical accessories I’ve made with crochet

My first handmade crochet pokeball

My first handmade crochet pokeball

5.Crochet Pokeball

Based on this pattern.

Unintentionally finished this goal!! I didn’t connect that this was from pinterest so did not realise I had completed a goal until I was casually reviewing my list.. Yay anyway..

Ever since I saw a crochet Pokeball I have always wanted to make one. It wasn’t as tricky as I thought and probably feel confident about starting amigurumi shapes now! And didn’t take me long at all to complete either

COMPLETED!!! I have to say this is one of my favourite goals to have completed. I discovered the more I learn and try different things with crochet the more I want to do it!

So as you can probably see most of these are crochet themed pins aha. And I have a whole list of crochet projects I am all inspired to try and make soon.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

6. Appa Pillowpet 

Inspired by this tutorial.

THIS IS STILL IN PROGRESS

I unintentionally made and completed the pokeball before I finished this project.: S

I originally had this on my list of five things but as it is time consuming and I want to make a decent job of it (i.e not mess it up) it is bumped as project 6 even though the goal has been completed.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment